Description

What if the story didn’t have to end? We give you the after happily-ever-after for eleven lesbian romances.

Nine best-selling authors have come together to imagine what happened after the happily-ever-after in some of Ylva’s most popular lesbian books.

Discover the irresistible magic of the morning after, or the month after, or even years later. What happens when it’s not just about discovering new love, but letting love settle a little? What are these passionate lovers, fighters, executives, and explorers up to now?

These charming, funny, and entertaining short stories can each be read as standalone pieces to whisk you into new and different worlds…or immerse you in universes you already know and love, and can’t wait to revisit.

Find out what happens next in this After Happily Ever After anthology, with stories by Jae (Under a Falling Star and Damage Control), Lee Winter (The Brutal Truth and Requiem for Immortals), RJ Nolan (L.A. Metro), Lola Keeley (The Music and the Mirror), Chris Zett (Irregular Heartbeat), Cheyenne Blue (Code of Conduct), Roslyn Sinclair (The Lily and the Crown), Alex K. Thorne (Chasing Stars), and G Benson (All the Little Moments).

Additional information

Publication Date

April 2020

Formats

mobi (for Kindle Reader/Kindle Apps), epub (for iBooks, Nook etc.), and pdf

Length

75,000 words

Language

English

ISBNs

978-3-96324-329-5 (mobi), 978-3-96324-330-1 (epub), 978-3-96324-331-8 (pdf)

Publisher

Ylva Publishing

7 reviews for After Happily Ever After

  1. Karola

    :

    ***free ARC
    What a great idea to have all these great characters surfacing once again. Beautiful, great, sexy short stories and they leave you once again with the thought: will there be another book about them? Thanks to all the writers, wonderful idea.

  2. Ana Leamaro

    :

    Free ARC COPY

    Great reading. In these short stories we can revisit some of our favorites characters or being curious to read the prequel book. Some stories are more sexy than others, but all are very interesting to read.

  3. Erika

    :

    To say that this short story collection is a treat is an understatement. It’s a MUST for fans of Jae, Lee Winter, Cheyenne Blue, Lola Keeley, Roslyn Sinclair, Chris Zett, RJ Nolan, G Benson and Alex K. Thorne. Hell – if you’re not a fan, you certainly will be after reading these! I’d read all the novels these short stories were associated with except one and I plan to read that book now. *cough* Alex K. Thorne *cough* The biggest highlights for me were revisiting Maddie and Elena from The Brutal Truth (OMG you CAN’T miss this!) Anna and Victoria from The Music & The Mirror, Grace and Lauren from Damage Control, and Jess & Kim from L.A. Metro. These made me want to go back and read them all again! Additionally, No Going Back by Cheyenne Blue returns to the tennis world in Code Of Conduct and is a stand-alone story so you don’t need to have read that to be able to enjoy this. I liked it so much I’ve already semi-begged Cheyenne for a full length novel for Alina! Most of the others besides Not Going Back are best read after reading the associated novels first. You don’t HAVE to, but you’d certainly get much more out of them if you did. For fans of Lee Winter and Jae you actually get TWO short stories! Trust me – if you have read the novels, you’ll feel like a kid at Christmas with these! Can’t recommend this collection highly enough.

  4. Word Saviour

    (verified owner):

    You might not have to read the novels, these short stories belong to, to enjoy them fully – but believe me, you definitely WANT to after reading this anthology, at least I do and it seems I’m getting a little addicted to Ylva published books.

  5. Betty Harmon

    :

    As soon as I saw the title of this story collection and the authors who contributed their talents, I jumped at the chance to read After Happily Ever After. Many readers (including myself) often wonder what happened to the characters we have come to know and love in the novels we read.
    Thanks to Lola Keeley, Jae, Chris Zett, Lee Winter, Roslyn Sinclair, G. Benson, Cheyenne Blue, Alex K. Thorne and R.J. Nolan, we get a glimpse of some of our favorite characters after their book ends.

    Most of these stories are based on books that I have personally read. I was very happy to see how my favorite characters are doing in their futures. At least one story is based on a novel I haven’t read yet, but the story is so well written that I had no problem enjoying the tale. I also want to read that book now.

    If you are a fan of any or all of these authors, I encourage you to get and read this anthology. I’m sure you will enjoy the stories as much as I did.

    I received an ARC from Ylva Publishing for an honest review.

  6. Kiwigirl55104

    :

    OMG, OH WOW!!

    This book is beyond AMAZING! It had nine awesome stories by nine fantastic authors. Each story is written as a follow up to the author’s full length novel. For example, Lola Keeley wrote Interlude, as a follow up to The Music and the Mirror. These stories are dynamic and electric. They have heat and intensity, love, desire and depth. It was such a lovely feeling to visit some of my favourite characters again, it felt like visiting old friends. I adored all of the tales, even the one that I hadn’t read the book for. They are all so good it is really hard to pick a favourite, although I did manage… After all, The Brutal Truth by Lee Winter is one of my top ten favourites! To pick a second choice… I’m not sure I can, they are just too wonderful! This is a perfect book when you only have a bit of time as you can read one story and leave it for a bit. However, you are going to have a hard time not reading it cover to cover in one go and when you are done, you will want to go back and read the novels. This book is going to become very addicting and will have a permanent place in my Must Read Again pile!!!

  7. Petra

    :

    Always great to read what happens after ‘The End’. I enjoyed catching up with the characters from previous books and finding out what happened to them..did the happy ever after continue, what obstacles were thrown in front of them and what did their futures old once together. Thanks to the authors who gave us readers that little bit more to enjoy. Great read.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close