Rainbow Awards—Blood, sweat, corsets and cheers


Ylva is delighted to give a shout out today to all our winners at the Rainbow Awards 2016. And we’re celebrating with a special discount, for today only, on our fang-tastic overall winning title, Ex-Wives of Dracula.

Georgette Kaplan’s Ex-Wives of Dracula slayed at the awards, taking top spot for Best Lesbian Historical and Paranormal Romance, thanks to her wild ride involving high school seniors, vampires and a little love on the side.

A fellow winner in the category was Jae for Shaken to the Core, set in 1906, when a devastating fire ripped through San Francisco. As the city burns for three days and nights, two women from different worlds are thrown together.

Staying with the deadly theme, Requiem for Immortals, by Lee Winter, was a winner in Best Lesbian Mystery/Thriller. The novel follows a symphony cellist who is also a secret underworld assassin, and her unease at being drawn to a seemingly innocent young woman—her next target.

On a lighter, and less lethal note, Jae’s Just Physical was a winner in Best Lesbian Contemporary and Erotic Romance. Just Physical is about a Hollywood star who has given up on romance and fights her attraction for her daring stunt double.

All our above winning novels also made the runner-up list for Best Lesbian Book.

Very nearly a winner, placing fourth in the Best Lesbian Contemporary and Erotic Romance category, was Catherine Lane’s Heartwood. Her novel was also a runner-up for Best Lesbian Book and Best Contemporary Romance. Heartwood looks at a lawyer on the rise who is torn between a mystery that could lead to love or the ambition that drives her.

Kudos also goes to Caren J. Werlinger, runner-up for Best Lesbian Book, for Cast Me Gently, a Reagan-era tale of a woman who must choose between the one she loves and her own boisterous Italian family.

* Readers get to share our celebrations today with a $3 discount on Georgette Kaplan’s Ex-Wives of Dracula. It’s $6.99 at the Ylva shop, here. Get in quick, though, as the offer is only valid for 24 hours.

For the full list of winners and runners up, go to: tinyurl.com/hot4x9k

Share this Post!

About the Author : Lee Winter

0 Comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.